MEET AMERICA: Launch

ImageStarting in April, I will be launching my “MEET AMERICA” campaign!

The Goal:

I will “meet” through social media, phone or email, a person from every state in America.  Starting in alphabetical order, of course!

After my last post, Proud to be an American… with flaws, I realized, what better way to get to know the states than by getting to know its citizens?!?

When:

April 1st begins the first chapter (drum roll) ALABAMA!

Who:

You! I will primarily be using INSTAGRAM to find our wonderful Americans, but you count, too! If you’re from a state in the US that is not in New England (where I am) comment on this post or go to the ‘Contact Alessandra’ tab above.

What:

Nothing fancy! I’m a pretty personable gal!  We’ll chat and have a grand ol’ time, after which, I’ll write an article to be posted upon your approval.  So let’s MEET AMERICA!

Currently looking for these states first:

Alabama 

Alaska

Arizona

Arkansas 

California 

Colorado 

Connecticut 

Delaware 

Florida 

Georgia 

 

