Day 9: Tribute to Genius Comedy Writing

DUMB AND DUMBER

Harry and Lloyd are two brainless losers who try to return a suitcase full of money to its pretty owner. After a journey full of accidents they arrive in snowy Aspen, Colorado and try to find her. But will they succeed? (IMDB.com)

I have a Bachelor’s in filmmaking and my favorite movie is Dumb and Dumber. Priceless. But can you blame me?!? No.

I know this whole movie by heart; every line, facial expression, body positioning, and annoying noise that comes out of Jim Carrey’s mouth. So you can imagine that I enjoyed reciting half the movie back and forth with my brother before picking a clip. We both agreed on the “Extra Gloves” scene. To fill you in, Harry and Lloyd are camping out next to a pond for their first night in Aspen.

I am near tears bringing my countdown closer to its end. Tomorrow is the last day. The big one! El numero uno! I chose my #1 because of the way the characters are enjoying themselves as they deliver their lines. I find it to be more cleverly written rather than laugh-out-loud-I-peed-my-pants-a-little funny. But it DESERVES THE SPOT! Don’t miss it!

Love,

The Dumb of the Dumb and Dumber

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nelson Baker
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 15:28:18

    I always loved that movie. Never ceases to make me laugh 🙂

