Day 7: A Tribute to Genius Comedy Writing

ANCHORMAN

Ron Burgundy is San Diego’s top rated newsman in the male dominated broadcasting of the 1970’s, but that’s all about to change when a new female employee with ambition to burn arrives in his office. (IMDB.com)

Will Ferrell for me is a hit or miss, but Anchorman is a found treasure. The main reason I’m in love with this movie is probably because I am the female version of main character, Ron Burgundy. You will hear me saying, “Everybody, come see how good I look,” on a daily basis. The real gem that makes this film a delight would have to be Brick (Steve Carell) who is, by far, not the sharpest tool in the shed. Witness Brick deliver the best comeback of all time…

Oh! And witness Brick’s best pick-up line of all time…

There’s only 3 days left of  my WONDERFUL countdown! I’m nostalgic. I’ve been enjoying this wayyyy too much! I hope y’all realize that I feel like I’m sharing my comedy-filled heart with you. I hope you appreciate it.

So, with only 3 days remaining, make sure you’re checking in, or else you’ll miss out on my 3 FAVORITE COMEDY WRITING CLIPS OF ALL TIME!!!!

Love,

Anchorwoman Alessandra

Comments are closed.

