Day 5: A Tribute to Genius Comedy Writing

SEINFELD

The continuing misadventures of neurotic New York stand-up comedian Jerry Seinfeld and his equally neurotic New York friends. (IMDB.com)

There is a huge divide in regards to Seinfeld. It seems that you either hate it or love it—no in between. This is by far my favorite show, and my motto is, “If you don’t like it, then you don’t get it.” I’m  showing ‘The Interrogation’. Newman (Jerry’s nemesis and US Postal worker) brings Jerry in for questioning. He thinks that Jerry scammed the mail when he ordered a broken stereo with postal insurance.

There are uber amounts of amazing Seinfeld moments, and because it’s my favorite show, I linked them all below:

  1. Jerry forgets his girlfriend’s name. All he knows is that it rhymes with a female body part.
  2. Marine Biologist. George told his girlfriend that he was a marine biologist. It worked out fine until he was asked to save a whale.
  3. Kramer is a pimp. Or so the cops thought.
  4. Elaine shows off her dancing skills. Everyone was mortified.

You know you have 5 more days of this!  Sing the following to the “five golden rings” tune: FIIIIIIVEEE DAYS OF COMEDYYYY!

Tomorrow uncovers #5 on my beautiful countdown. Don’t forget to check in!

Love,

Alessandra Seinfeld

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thoughtsappear
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 12:12:01

    I didn’t watch that much Seinfeld, but I’ve seen 3 of those 4 episodes!

    I’m enjoying your tribute!

  2. alessandraspeaks
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 12:13:14

    Thank you for reading! I’m glad you enjoy my crazy world.

