Day 3: A Tribute to Genius Comedy Writing

THE OFFICE
A mockumentary on a group of typical office workers, where the workday consists of ego clashes, inappropriate behavior, and tedium. (IMDB.com)

My ex-boyfriend got me into The Office, which is probably the best thing a man has ever given a woman. The character of Dwight Schrute (Rainn Wilson) blows my mind! I wish I could come up with a character so intricate and hilarious. The scene chosen features Jim Halpert (John Krasinski) impersonating Dwight to a T. Shortly after, we see Dwight’s rebuttal as he imitates Jim; and a feeble attempt it was. The real hilarity is that Dwight’s idea of imitation is reciting, “Hi, I’m (insert imitatee’s name).” 

Tomorrow I reveal #7!!!! Don’t miss it, or else the Comic Gods will smite you!

Love,

Dwight’s secret girlfriend,

Alessandra

Comments are closed.

