Day 1: A Tribute to Genius Comedy Writing

HAPPY BELATED NEW YEAR!!!! I decided against posting a blog dedicated to New Years because, well, no one would be home to read it. Hah!

Today’s topic most likely stems from my obsession with writing and laughing–sometimes simultaneously… Ok, always simultaneously. I’m laughing right now as I type.

I’ve lost my mind.

Anywayyyyy!

Have you ever watched a movie or a TV show and there’s this one scene, or one line, that has gone beyond your expectations? If it’s a comedy, it might make you laugh so hard that you pee a little…Oh, does that not happen to anybody else?

But it’s not just about having a severe emotion evoked onto you; genius writing comes out best in the simplest moments. One little line or one short response that makes you say, “Wow, I wish I could write like that.”

So, I’d like to introduce an Alessandra Speaks FIRST! My compulsive list-making will now be spread across 10 days. Each day will reveal the next on the list of my 10 Day Tribute to Genius Writing.

Let the list begin!

DAY ONE :

EVERYBODY LOVES RAYMOND
“It never stops for successful sports writer Ray Barone, whose oddball family life consists of a fed up wife, overbearing parents, and an older brother with lifelong jealousy.” (IMDB.com)


 

For me, watching Everybody Loves Raymond is like watching my own family on TV. It was very difficult to pick just one scene, but I’m very  happy with my choice. In this clip, the men (Ray, Robert and Frank) are doing something they shouldn’t be…

And if you’re in love with this show like I am, make sure to check out “Tribute to Frank Barone” and “Robert thinks he’s black” on YouTube.

Come back tomorrow for #9 of the countdown! Or you could just sit there and stare at the beautiful blog I designed for the next 24 hours.

Love,

Your comedy-obsessed YouTuber,

Alessandra

Comments are closed.

