Baggin’ a Blogger

A couple of weeks ago I asked my Facebook friends which topic they’d like me to cover in my next blog. Was it going to be “Top 10 Comedies”, “Top 5 Writers”, “Favorite Comedians”, or “What I Look for in a Guy”. Oddly enough, the majority voted for “What I look for in a Guy”. I have to say, I was shocked. I didn’t know that a topic specific to me would be the favorite. I guess I didn’t think I was that important or interesting…then again, I am that important and interesting.

I’ve realized that it’s hard not to fall madly in love with me and want me to yourselves. Sadly, and to much disappointment to you all, I have a wonderful boyfriend, Brendan, of over 2 years who’s serving our country in Afghanistan. But, you can all still try to sway me, my little secret admirers.

So in case you’re up to the challenge, I’ll give you what you want–don’t I always? This is how you can bag this blogger…

WHAT I LOOK FOR IN A MAN (non-physical):

  1. Sense of humor. The most important of all. If you don’t make me laugh, then you won’t make me do much else.
  2. Patience. As a temper-mental Italian, I have my overreacting moments. I admit it. So patience is important because you have to be the rock that grounds me when I go over the top.
  3. An Interest. In me, I mean. Keep tabs on what I do and love; whether it’s my career or my hobbies. And of course I’ll take interest in yours.
  4. Passion for what they love. I LOVE what I do and I intend on doing what it takes to make my dream job a reality. So, I need someone who shares the same passion for what they love.
  5. Sense of adventure. Check out my bucket list blog and you’ll see that I plan on trying new things all the time! And my man is coming with me at least 50% of the time.
  6. Confidence. Not cockiness, confidence. Whatever you do in life, own it. That’s wicked sexy.
  7. Romance. I didn’t put this at the top of the list because, let’s face it, not many men can pull it off. But even if you try and fail at it, it’s still cute and appreciated.
  8. Ambition. No matter where you are in life, know that there is always more to get out of it.
  9. Creative side. I like to paint, draw, write, or do any kind of craft in my free time. You don’t have to be good at it, but do be up to it.

WHAT I LOOK FOR IN A MAN (physical):

  1. Eyes I can get lost in. Brendan has green eyes. Dreamy sigh. Brown eyes with long eyelashes, also accepted.
  2. Full lips. Kisses just aren’t the same without them.
  3. Nice hands. I love hard-working hands. ie. Mechanics, carpenters, etc.
  4. Nice smile. Bad teeth are terrifying. You’re smile should make me want to smile, not run off a cliff.
  5. Height. My guy must be taller than me. As a plus-size girl, if a guy is shorter than me, I feel like a giant times 2.
  6. Voice. All ladies like a sexy voice, but it’s not about sounding like Isaac Hayes, it’s about having a soothing voice that calms us down before we go to sleep.
  7. V-Cut. If you don’t know what a v-cut is, it’s those lines on the sides of the hips that lead downward in a V-shape. Pause for drooling noise. Mmmmm.

I’m not too picky, am I? Of course the 7 physical preferences can be altered or done without. Every person of any size, shape, height, or color has something sexy about them. We all know I do.

Yes, I’m aware of my ego.

Thanks for reading,

Love,

Your sought after diva,

Alessandra

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thoughtsappear
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 13:58:43

    I’m with you on sense of humor, (dark) brown eyes, and nice hands and voice.

  2. signorinabea
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 14:13:05

    I wrote a similar post recently, 20 Things I’m Looking for in a Man. Seems we’re looking for a lot of the same things! 🙂

  3. lindseyhudson24
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 14:34:02

    Gasping in shock here that you have an ego. It’s also reassuring to know we go for a lot of the same traits, yet end up with totally different men. It’s probably better that way anyways. See you later diva.

  4. Posky
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 16:53:35

    Frankly, these seems like a pretty good template for most people to follow when looking for a good man.

    Perhaps you should rebrand it as, “What to look for in a man if.”

